NZ WING CHUN OFFICIAL WEBSITE OF

EARLE'S ACADEMY VING CHUN KUEN
THE ART OF INVINCIBILITY

NZ WING CHUn OFFICIAL WEBSITE OF
VING CHUN KUEN - THE ART OF INVINCIBILITY

EARLE'S
  ACADEMY

FORUMS

Forum Home > General Discussion > 3 Questions and an observation..

Joshofbass

Hi All..

It's been awhile.. I studied for a few years with Sifu Raph then life got busy with Jazz School and work. But Wing Chun never left me alone. It's like a program that you can't uninstall.

So Q1.

Im in Beijing, China and I'm looking for a school or someone to study with. I live in Fangshan district but I would commute if I needed to. Does anyone have any ideas? 

Q2

Jakim? Joachim?   Haven't heard from him in about 5 years.. Has anyone got his contact details?

Q3

My little brother will be moving to Christchurch in a month or so. He is studying some kind of snake gongfu in Nelson at the moment but is interested in Wing Chun. Is there anywhere in Christchurch that he can join that isn't a McDojo? Ideally I'd like him to study with someone with affiliations to Sifu Kevin..

I will post more about my experiences finding someone to study with here in Beijing. Wingchun has seen a bit of a revival lately with the new Yip Man film coming out. I hear talk that there is a tv series being produced in Taiwan soon about him too. When I went to the theatre to see Yip Man 2 here a few weeks ago the theatre was filled with applause when Yip Man beat the bad guy.. As I was the only foreigner in the room I felt the need to say loudly to my girlfriend, "I'm not from England" as we were leaving!

Look forward to hearing from you..

-Josh Neal

May 23, 2010 at 6:12 AM Flag Quote & Reply

Tony